AAA Awards Open Voting

Contact: Mattias Wadenstein, Information Manager <>

Umeå, Sweden. Wednesday February 18, 1998. Presented in proud association with AMIGA International, Inc. March 1st through March 31st, the public voting for the AAA Awards 1997 is open! Cast your vote on those you feel have done the most for the AMIGA during 1997 at

Have your say right away!


The winners will be announced and awarded at these locations:

AAA Award International

Saturday May 16, 11:00
World of Amiga '98, Novotel Exhibition Centre, London (England)

AAA Award Sverige

Saturday April 4, 15:00
AmiTech '98, Wasahallarna, Stockholm (Sweden)


Thanks to our jury members, we have three final nominees in each category, selected from many suggested candidates.

AAA Award International 1997 Jury

Darreck Lisle, Amiga, Inc.
Mick Tinker, Index Information Ltd.
Kermit Woodall, Nova Design
Jason Compton, Amiga Report / Legacy
Lamar Morgan, Amiga Atlanta Inc. (American user group)
Guvenc Kaplan, Amigart (Turkish user group)
Angel Alvarez Diaz, Spanish user

AAA Award Sverige

Johan Otterström, Örebro Videoreklam
Gunnar Liljas, AmigaInfo
Stefan Smietanowski, software developer
Magnus Eklund, Icing Organizing
Tomas Johansson, Amiga-Team (Swedish user group)
Björn Andersson, user
Per-Olof Yliniemi, user

Amiga News Index - Amiga Web Directory

Champaign-Urbana Computer Users Group /